Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited testimonials of some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

  • Susan Thomas USA Trip Date:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Village Tour of Bhutan for Ms. Susan Thomas & Son TID 8626: Dec. 21 - 29, 2014 I just returned a few days ago.  Bhutan was part of a 2 month trip.  I do plan to write a review on Trip Advisor. Both Tashi and Sonam were terrific. I have hired guides and drivers around the world and they rate with the best.  We loved the entire trip, especially the Haa Valley.  Lechuna Heritage Hotel is a gem. The only problem we encountered was with Tashi Namgay Resort.  We stayed there our first night in a new room with radiant heating in the


    Read more
  • Eve & Alan Lowson Trip Date:
    Sep 18, 2014

    Three Himalayan  Kingdom Tracy Cooke & Group. TID 8523 Dear Anand, Thank you for your request of a review for our tour with Wind horse that Tracy put together with you for us.First up the tour leaders were wonderful.  Special thanks to Neyma in who took care of us in Tibet. He took me and another friend to Lhasa hospital the day after we arrived and organized a consultation with a Doctor as we were so ill.  My husband came too and helped us, we were so grateful to Neyma for this.  (We had bad flu and altitude sickness). We were very


    Read more
  • Ms Dianne S Orinda,California, 94563 USA Trip Date:
    Sep 25, 2014

    Three Himalayas Kingdom, TID 780, Sept 25 – Oct 08, 2014 We had wonderful guides who went out of their way to see to our every need.One thing that I would really have appreciated would have been the Festival information that we discovered on your website when we returned.  This information listed all of the dances included in the Festival and explained their meaning. It would have been so helpful to our understanding of the beautiful spectacle, if we had had a printout available to us when we were in attendance. I especially appreciated the opportunity to have a meal with


    Read more
  • Ellen V Elk Grove, California 95624 USA Trip Date:
    Sep 25, 2014

    Three Himalayan Kingdom TID 780 Sept 25 – Oct08, 2014 Thanks to Wind Horse for arranging such an incredible trip!  We had a great group of people and wonderful guides and drivers who went out of their way to accommodate our needs.  I enjoyed everything...the hotels, the food, the people, and the unique character of each country we visited.  We were very lucky to have had beautiful weather.  As Dianne mentioned, it would have been nice to have had a copy of your Thimphu Festival Description paper as we were a bit lost at the event.  I appreciated the school


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour for Humanitarian Group.

    TID -8621 (Dec 27 to Jan 9) 2015

    Dear Anand, Jeannie asked me if I'd like to respond to your request for feedback on our recent trip to Bhutan and I said I'd be glad to.  In short, it was a fantastic experience and I wish it could have gone on much longer. W​e asked Ugen and Jambay to create an itinerary for our group, which consisted of an older couple who wanted only a cultural tour and three others (including Jeannie and me) who wanted also to try some trekking.  Even before we left home I appreciated the


    Read more
  • Bob & Linda Bhutan Tour Trip Date:
    Dec 11, 2014

    Dear Wind Horse Tours, Please excuse this belated note concerning our Paro tour 30Nov-03Dec 2014, as we have been quite busy since our trip to Bhutan. We are writing just to let you know how very much we enjoyed our 3 days in Paro and how well-organized everything was. We managed to pack quite a bit into our time, including visits to several temples and monasteries, hiking to the nunnery near Chele-la and to Tiger's Nest, and a wonderful visit to our guide's farm near Paro. Our dinner the last night at a restaurant in Paro was fabulous. Although the Tashi


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour for Mr Marco & Mrs Silva Arrigoni 4,Locatello,Italy Trip Date:
    Sep 27, 2014

    TID - 8572 from 28 Sept to Oct 7

    Dear WH team, Warm greetings! A few months after returning to Italy from our honeymoon, we finally find some time to give you our impressions about the trip. During the planning phase everything went smoothly, and the regular exchanges with Jambay and Ugen made us feel safe and confident despite the distance and the many unknown aspects of the process. The few difficulties that arose during the payment and visa phases because of some wrong data were promptly managed by the team. Our only suggestion, as already written, would be to offer


    Read more
  • Nancy Carmichael Ossining New York Trip Date:
    Dec 16, 2014

    TID 8525(Grand cultural tour with extension) Firstly, we must note how our journey through Bhutan was made all the more special by our guide, Yonten Phuntsho (and the very able driver, Mr. Sonam). Yonten’s steady hand, patience, experience and broad knowledge allowed us to understand more about Bhutan that we’d hoped for in our tour. He was able to share important insights on local activities, history, current affairs, nature, etc. in ways that were heartfelt, thoughtful, and not “canned” tourist-talk. We all felt very fortunate to have their services during our time in Bhutan. Thank you, again, to him and Mr.


    Read more
  • Shanny B Danville Bouleverd, Alamco CA, USA Trip Date:
    Oct 17, 2014

    TID 763 Snowman Trek (21Sept to 17 Oct, 2014) Hi Anand and Jambay and Ugen, I wanted to comment, belatedly, on the Snowman Trek. I am still processing the whole experience, and truthfully think about Bhutan daily since I left. The trip was stunning, exhausting, gorgeous, and exhilarating. Frankly I was only in decent physical condition, but not expedition condition so the 16 consecutive days took it's toll. It's tough to get in shape for multiple days without spending multiple days getting in shape. Would I do it again? Absolutely. What I would do differently is eat more ( I lost 5


    Read more
  • Gerhard H Auerspergstrasse, Austria Trip Date:
    Nov 23, 2014

    TID 8682 Darjeeling, Sikkim and Bhutan Tour - Extension to West Sikkim.Dear Anand, We arrived 3 hours ago in Vienna, because after finishing your tour we travelled 13 days across West Bengal. Your guides and drivers were very professional. We can recommend these gentlemen for further tours. That we had problems with hiking and didn't see all major monuments is not their mistake. Nevertheless we are satisfied. Our rooms in the hotels in Pelling, Yokson and Thimphu were top, the rooms in Phuentsholing and Kalimpong were OK, the room in Paro had a little problem and from the Elgin in


    Read more

Small Group and Private Journeys

Small Group Journeys Small Group Journeys are set date trips (Scheduled Trips) designed for Travel with a small group of kindred-spirits travelers, sharing the enjoyment and experience of the destination(s).

You can take any of our Small Group Journeys and create an independent private trip with your own dates or choose from the collection of our Private Journeys.

Join-in Group Private Journeys

Private Journeys Join-in Group is a small group trip, that begins when one or two call to set up a tour for themselves according to their wishes and invite others to join.

Bhutan Airlines Representative

Bhutan Air Representative

Wind Horse is appointed the Bhutan Airlines Representative in USA. We are continue to patronise Druk Airlines, the national carrier of Bhutan.

Visit website

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys is collection of trips to Bhutan & beyond...

Visit website